Reviews

Excellent family break - Rating 5/5

We visited for the weekend for a two night stay with four young children, the location of the fairhaven hotel is fantastic not far to walk to all the attractions, the owners John and Liz were super friendly, laid back and helpful. They couldn\'t do more for you, rooms were nice, with everything you\'d want in a little home away from home en suite, tv tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was lovely on a morning, on site bar was a lovely little area with a pool table, dart board and Xbox. Really couldn\'t ask for more. Thanks again will definitely be back

Response

thanks for your feedbackwe enjoyed having you here we hope to see you again

Reviewer:Bernadette Nichols | Mon 7th Aug 2017


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 5/5

We like to holiday in Blackpool at least once a year, this is the first time i have stayed in a hotel just seconds from the beach. I must start by saying this is probably the best hotel i have ever stayed in anywhere in the country. Liz and John are absalutley the best hosts i have ever known. This holiday was enjoyed by myself my partner and my threechildren and i would not hesitate to book this hotel again for my holiday next year. Thank you again Liz and John for your hospitality.

Reviewer:sharon treacy | Sun 6th Aug 2017


Welcoming Stay - Rating 4/5

Owners very friendly and can\'t do enough for you. Enjoyed our stay very much. Needed a room for5and the one we stayed in had plenty of space.Beds very comfortable and we all had a good nights sleep. Breakfast good. Would return.

Reviewer:Sandra craig | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Chill time for grandma - Rating 4/5

Last minute booking. Arrivedat hotel after one squashedtrain journey,offereda cup of tea before going to my room by the very welcomingstaff. Once tea drank my case was carried to my room . Nice compact single room . All through my stay the staff was helpful giving valuableadvice for tram ticket savers also what\'son and what to see . There is a bar for a quietdrink before bed lovely stay.

Reviewer:Linda Wallace | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Would recommend- Rating 5/5

Lovely people that run this hotel, made to feel at home, nothing was to much trouble, nice breakfast aswell

Reviewer:David Fowler | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Would recommend- Rating 5/5

Lovely people that run this hotel, made to feel at home, nothing was to much trouble, nice breakfast aswell

Reviewer:David Fowler | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Pleasant, hassle-free stay. - Rating 4/5

I have given 4 stars, not because the hotel is high quality, but because it is good value for money, clean and simple, and the ownersare friendly and helpful. One of my main reasons for staying here was for the free parking....well, it is, but there\'s no guarantee you\'ll get a space right outside - but it wasn\'t a problem for the 2 nights I was there. If you\'re happy with not having anything flash, but want something central, very near the seafront, comfortable and tidy - then the Fairhaven ticks all the boxes.

Reviewer:Mr. Bernard Tagliavini | Sat 15th Jul 2017


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Fantastic hotel the owners john and liz make you very welcome and go the extra mile to make your stay hassle free .rooms very clean and comfortable with tv and free wifi,tea and coffee making facilities in each room.definetly be going back for the illuminations.

Response

thanks for your reviews look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Sam greenan | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Great time Ahaha Ahaha Oh yeh - Rating 5/5

At Blackpool for the Elvis weekend. Had a great time st the Fairhaven. Hosts Liz & John could not have done more to make our stay a pleasant one. I would book again thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:JamesO Hagan | Tue 4th Jul 2017


excellent - Rating 5/5

Super welcoming and lovely couple that made us feel at home the whole weekend, so helpful and the rooms were great, breakfast was fab too! look forward to coming back and will defiantly book again x

Reviewer:Olivia Lopez | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly owner - great value, good honest accommodation. Good nights sleep, and a hearty breakfast. Excellent location, short walk to everything.

Reviewer:Jackie Anderson | Sat 3rd Jun 2017


thoughts on staying at the Fairview Hotel - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely guest house with very friendly hosts.We will definatly be returning the next time we visit blackpool.I had a ground floor room, something i have never been offered before and as i have issue walking far not having to climb stairs to our room was heaven.The breakfast we can highly recommend, very tasty. I have my fingers crossed that when we return to Blackpool either later this year or early next, that there are vacancies here or we shall be disappointed to say the least

Reviewer:georgina dunn | Wed 31st May 2017


Fair haven hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good and lovely staff very helpful and s lovely breakfast rooms were very clean bright and lovely beds I would definitely stay again thank you for a great stay

Reviewer:BrendanObrien | Mon 22nd May 2017


I\'ll be back. - Rating 5/5

I\'ll definitely be back to the Fairhaven, the next time I visit and recommend all my friends stay there too. The owners couldn\'t have been more accommodating and friendly. Excellent breakfast, smart digs, all at a great price too. An honest 10 out of 10 from me. Highly recommended.

Response

thanks for review10/10 cant ask more hope we see you againliz and jon

Reviewer:John Clark | Wed 3rd May 2017


I am other guy Derek GRAY- Rating 5/5

Great place so friendly and lovely breakfast..Liz and John absolute gems..thanks and be back again

Response

thanks dereck its good to have your reviews and are glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:HenryMccartney | Tue 25th Apr 2017


Holiday - Rating 5/5

Have just stayed at this hotel again as usual had a lovely stay here Liz and john are lovely people very friendlythe hotel is clean and food is good and children are made very welcolm

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Bull | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Mr - Rating 5/5

Host made you welcome/Brakefast was excellent Comfortable room enjoyed my sleep .Would recommend this hotel to anyone .Very quite enjoyed my stay at this establishment.Would go back.

Response

thanks for your response ,and all others prevoius to this i am still learning how to use the computer so have just found them.pity you two never won anything at the bingo but better luck next time haha

Reviewer:James Dock | Wed 5th Apr 2017


Lovely friendly welcome- Rating 4/5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the fair haven the couple that run the hotel are really friendly and helpfull. Good clean rooms , nice breakfast and good bar area .location is also very good.

Reviewer:KevinCatlow | Sun 4th Dec 2016


Fantastic Place - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at the fairhaven hotel Liz and John can\'t do enough for you, home away from home, cant wait for next year

Reviewer:Mrs. EleanorColes | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel great staff

Reviewer:Mrs MaureenFeighan | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Couple of days away- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the fairhaven. We were made feel very welcome from the begining of our stay til the moment we left.John and Liz are a lovely couple and made us feel at home.i would definately recommend anyone going to Blackpool for a few days to book this hotel.

Reviewer:Marie Mcnaughton | Sat 3rd Sep 2016


AMILY - Rating 4/5

VERY FREINDLY HOTEL MADE THE WHOLE FAMILY WELCOME.KIDS LOVED THE POOL TABLE AND XBOX,AND DRINKS WERE VERY REASONIBLE,HAD A NICE WEEKEND . THANK YOU.

Reviewer:AnnRendles | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

As a first time staying in a bed & breakfast ( we usually stay in hotels) it was a very pleasant experience! We stayed for 4 nights/5 days. The hosts were friendly, the bed was soooo comfy with good quality mattress & duvet. Bkfast was top notch, nothing was too much trouble. Free wifi and parking were definately added bonuses. Throughly recomend, we will stay here again when staying in Blackpool.

Reviewer:Janine Mallinson | Sat 20th Aug 2016


A great stay at the Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 4/5

Had a great 2 nights stay here. Room was ideal for family of 3. The hosts of the hotel were great and did everything to make sure we had a lovely stay. Hotel location was ideal near the promenade centre.

Reviewer:LeeMurray | Fri 19th Aug 2016


Friendly clean and welcoming , home from home- Rating 5/5

Thank you John and Liz , fantastic hosts , I would highly recommend this hotel .

Reviewer:Mark Keating | Mon 15th Aug 2016


Fairheaven - Rating 5/5

Great hotel! John and Liz are very friendly and helpful great room and breakfast!

Reviewer:SvanteOlofsson | Sat 13th Aug 2016


Great couple of days stay - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and comfortable and owners were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Mullen | Fri 12th Aug 2016


Good - Rating 5/5

It was very good .its seems to me like I went to grandfathers house for vacation . Very good people .

Reviewer:Sai Akkiraju | Tue 9th Aug 2016


Excellent hosts - Rating 4/5

Very nice place.Very helpfull and kind couple.

Reviewer:PetterJorgensen | Tue 9th Aug 2016


A lovley stay- Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly place i would recomend this hotel to any oΓ±e it was a shame we had to leave early due to our small baby but we would love to return next year

Reviewer:Tracy Townley | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Great place for families - Rating 5/5

Liz and John were wonderful and I would highly recommend the Fairhaven Private Hotel in Blackpool. Nothing was too much trouble for them and we had a great stay.

Response

IT WAS GREAT TO HAVE YOU ALLWELL BEHAVED KIDS !!!! ALTHOUGH NO MORE ADDITIONS HAha xxxx

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Anderson | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Fantastic 😁weekend- Rating 5/5

The hotel was a great atmospher room very comfortable and clean great breakfast hotel bar was very good and good prices we will be back again a very happy customer 😁

Reviewer:Val Cullen | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Fun & friendly - Rating 5/5

Arrived early, room was available and car parking arranged straight away. John & Liz are friendly, honest and know how to make you feel at home! Extra tea/coffee/milk/toilet rolls simply at hand for the taking! Hosts also gave advice on attractions too and we had a great weekend :)

Response

THANKS FOR THE REVIEWSWE LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR COMING BACKXXX

Reviewer:Val Cullen | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Could not be better - Rating 5/5

Beautiful clean rooms lovely people running it ... Made to feel straight at home, part of the family. More than accommodatingwill be going back soon x thankyou for a lovely weekend

Response

THANKS FOR THE REVIEWSLOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ALL AGAIN LIZ AND JON

Reviewer:GemmaAtherton | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights, the room was lovely, the hotel is homely. Liz and john are amazing, our little girl broke her leg while out in blackpool and liz went out of her way to make her pants into shorts and even bought her a skirt aswell. John offered to drive us home aswell. Will be staying there again

Response

HOPE THE LEGS ALL HEALED LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU AGAINLIZ

Reviewer:Paula Blades | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Fairhaven private Hotel ,Haven Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Lovely friendly hotel my granchildren and Loved it would recommend it to everyone

Reviewer:ChristineHolmes | Tue 3rd May 2016


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Very Friendly Staff. The room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was excellent and a good variety. Very welcoming

Reviewer:SarahLucas | Fri 8th Apr 2016


Diamond of a hotel! πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘πŸ» - Rating 5/5

Thank you John & Liz for a wonderful weekend. You couldn\'t have been any more helpful. We\'ll see you again soon. Allan & his girls xx

Reviewer:Allan Healy | Fri 1st Apr 2016


Best hotel ever - Rating 5/5

Thank you Liz and John for our excellent stay at the fair haven hotel . Your hosting is excellent the rooms are beautifully decorated and cleanliness excellent.Breakfast is great nothing was to much trouble it was like we had known you both years , we will defiantly be back again. From your Skokie friends hey up duck lol .

Reviewer:Pauline Blundred | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Emjoyable Stay- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable stay.Nice,tidy and clean.Really friendly hosts.Many Thanks

Reviewer:John Rice | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Best bed and breakfast I\'ve been in- Rating 5/5

Done a lot of travelling with the darts and stayed in a lot of places but have to say this was a great experience and the staff john and Liz were awesome with us couldn\'t meet a nicer couple will definitely be back and our little boy loved it as well thanks again for the hospitality

Reviewer:Alan Kerr | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Good overnight stay friendly owners good breakfast defiently will return

Reviewer:GlenMillis | Mon 16th Nov 2015


good time had by my wife and I - Rating 5/5

On arrival greeted with coffee before being shown up to our room. We had a wonderful time through out our stay. A well presented room clean lot of hangers for clothes and drawer space. would be glad to recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Ian Battersby | Sun 1st Nov 2015


Fair haven- Rating 4/5

Nice B and B clean and comfy and nice friendly hoist would recommend

Response

thanks so much to everybody for all the reviesa now had a chance to read them all as its winding down timehoe to see all new and exesting customers in the next yearliz and jon

Reviewer:Denise Skidmore | Sat 31st Oct 2015


Fab welcome - Rating 5/5

we had a wonderful welcome at the Fairhaven Hotel. I had requested parking and they made sure that we had a parking place when we arrived at the hotel. nothing was to much trouble for them. thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Webb | Thu 29th Oct 2015


pleasant time - Rating 5/5

We had a 2 night stay in this lovely friends hotel. On arrival we were made 2 feel very welcome & offered a hot drink whilst we settled in. Breakfast was lovely & very accommodating 2 our fussy eating daughter.

Reviewer:SharronSlater | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Excellent short break - Rating 5/5

John and Liz very hospitable and made us feel extremely welcome.They were knowledgable and gave good advice on getting around Blackpool.We had an excellent weekend while the illuminations were on and the Fairhaven was an ideal central base.

Reviewer:Mrs. Kylee Clayson | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Best B&B in Blackpool!- Rating 5/5

In the 15 years we have been visiting Blackpool, this is by far the best B& B we\'ve stayed in. The hotel is run by John and Liz and they are amazing. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The kids really took to them too and it\'s a really family friendly hotel. We simply wouldn\'t stay anywhere else :)

Reviewer:PaulaHughes | Sat 29th Aug 2015


Friendly, comfortable, great location.- Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay at the Fairhaven. Liz and John are so friendly and the hotel is perfectly situated for all the attractions. Perfect for families. Thanks for the extra tea and milkshakes Liz!

Reviewer:Des Wilcher | Thu 20th Aug 2015


One night only- Rating 5/5

Very happy and had a wonderful night , they couldn\'t do enough and the parking was a double bonus .

Reviewer:PeterAverall | Mon 17th Aug 2015


amazing friendly- Rating 5/5

Myself and my family stayed here john and liz are lovelycant do enough for there guests u get a 5star treatmentthe rooms are lovely clean fresh and plenty ofspace the breakfast was top rate i have an autisticlittleboy who doesnt interact with any one but he never shut up wen we werein thehotel thank youjohn and liz for making a fantasticweek will definitelystop here again

Response

thankyou for your comments they are really appreciated and we look forward to seeing you againthe boys were very well behaved

Reviewer:Colette Culbertson | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


Fab hotel - Rating 5/5

Could not fault this hotel,lovely clean rooms,great breakfast and run by lovely people who made us all feel welcome. We\'ve been here two years running and will definatley be back again next year :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Mandy Smith | Sun 2nd Aug 2015


July 29th- Rating 5/5

Liz and john make you feel very welcome. Wee were on ground floor and room was fine. Very comfortable bed and shower was larger than most in hotels in Blackpool. Breakfast was very good and I was particularly happy to see a tattie scone on my plate πŸ˜„. Lovely dining and bar area. We will be back and would recommend. Only complaint is we weren\'t there longer.

Reviewer:Mrs. julie green | Sat 1st Aug 2015


Pleasure beach - Rating 4/5

I took my grandaughter to the pleasure beach to meet up with her friend who lives in Blackpool.This hotel was just perfect it was near pleasure beach clean and we were made very welcome cmfy bed and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Linda Townley | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Thank you john and Liz- Rating 5/5

Fantastic hospitality, John and Liz are the perfect hosts. Will be back in future when back in Blackpool. Thank and good luck,steve

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Clark | Tue 9th Jun 2015


Short stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely stay owners couldnt do enough to make stay enjoyable bedrooms lovely good beds nice breakfastenty to eat good with children would recomend will definitely go back parking as well

Reviewer:Susan Coxon | Sat 30th May 2015


Fantastic place- Rating 5/5

Me and my sister in law stayed here with my 4 children staff was all really friendly and owner was wonderful they couldn\'t do enough for us our food was amazing and all of us enjoyed our breakfast it was such a lovely friendly and homely place we are defiantly going back next time we go to blackpool thanks Liz for makeing our holiday wonderful x

Reviewer:Ms. June Langton | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Perfect time- Rating 5/5

I had a amazing room on my own but went with family I couldn\'t rate this place enough as I could never do it justice it\'s such a lovely place to stay every ones friendly food was lovely and even got talking to the other guests in the bar which i enjoyed when you find some where like this you always go back which is what me and the family are doing as soon as we agree when best for Us all thank you to Liz For makeing us feel so welcome x

Reviewer:Ms. June Langton | Sat 11th Apr 2015


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was first class, the hosts outstanding, the room was clean bright and comfy, the breakfast was just right, I would recommend anyone looking for value for money and a laugh then try the Fairhaven, we will be back that is for sure.

Reviewer:Christine Oliver | Tue 7th Apr 2015


Great stay- Rating 5/5

Lovely people that run hotel πŸ˜„ had a fantastic time and breakfast was lovely πŸ˜„

Reviewer:Daniel Castell | Mon 16th Mar 2015


One night stay- Rating 5/5

We stayed as a group of 13 with a mix age group.We were made so welcomenothing was too much What a greatcouple , the owners are.Breakfast was fast hot and very filling.Would book again with no hesitation

Reviewer:Sue Housden | Mon 19th Jan 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed her mid November for brother in laws birthday (19 adults in total). Really friendly, welcoming and very hospitable.We will definitely be going back.

Response

thanks for review we are glad you enjoyed and look forward to you returning

Reviewer:Mark Booth | Wed 10th Dec 2014


The Willis family - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much, lovely hotel was made to feel very welcome nothing was too much trouble.Would definatley recommend to family and friends. The willis family.

Response

thanks for your inputwe look forward to you and your friends returning

Reviewer:Marian Willis | Sun 7th Dec 2014


Lovely Friendly Stay - Rating 5/5

The hotel owners were lovely and friendly and welcoming.The rooms were lovely and clean and spacious.The full english breakfast was delicious.Would highly recommend staying here.

Response

it was a pleasure having you look forward to return visit

Reviewer:Jacqueline Laird | Mon 24th Nov 2014


warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Hotel is in a good location to town.We had a very enjoyable stay and the proprietors are a friendly couple, would stay here again. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Neil Tatham | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


Stay at fairhaven - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome awaits you at the fair haven close to everything room lovely and clean goodnight sleep lovely breakfast would stay there again

Reviewer:Sharon Ekins | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Friendly owners - Rating 4/5

Very friendly family run hotel, close to all facilities.John and Liz can\'t do enought to help you Good breakfast and fine parking Everybody had a great nights sleep, beds were very comfertable

Reviewer:ELIZABETH LAPSLEY | Fri 14th Nov 2014


mr&mrs - Rating 5/5

excellent stay very friendly with grate service

Response

thanks for your reviewslook forward to seeing you again

Reviewer:Robert Tuke | Tue 14th Oct 2014


perfect - Rating 5/5

what can i say this hotel was absolutely fantastic, room was spotless and bright, 1 of the best hotels we have been in, we go to blackpool 3 times a year and i can honestly say this is the best hotel we have stayed in, the hosts were welcoming and nothing was to much trouble, will be back again in may.

Reviewer:David Salera | Mon 13th Oct 2014


Extra Information

  • Disabled
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Reservation Policies

Booking Terms & Conditions.
By confirming a reservation personally, by phone, email, letter or on-line form, you have entered into a legal contract and agree to the following booking terms & conditions.
1. The deposit is non-refundable or transferable.

3. The price is per room not per person. No reduction is given for a drop in full room occupancy

4. The balance is due for settlement on arrival
. One night stays are payable in full at time of booking.

5. We do not accept stag parties.

6. Discount if applied is given in good faith to under 12 years old. If the Children are over 12 years old the charge is full rate and will be appllied on arrival.

Please make sure of directions as there are 3 fairhavens , we are on Woodfield Road.fy1 6ax

In the event of a no show or a cancellation with less than 7 day(s) notice prior to the date of arrival, an amount equivalent to 75% of the total booking value will be charged.
To avoid paying a cancellation penalty, you must cancel your booking 7 day(s) before the arrival date.
Check In / Check Out:Unless by special request, our earliest check-in time is:13:00 hours. Unless by special request, our latest check-out time is:10:00 hours unless a late check-out is arranged.
A onetime charge of £1.00 is charged for processing cards per transaction